3 days. 30+ Black VC Speakers. Endless possibilities.
3 days. 30+ Black VC Speakers. Endless possibilities.
A spotlight on Black Excellence in VC.
A spotlight on Black Excellence in VC.
The first ever global gathering of Black Venture Capitalists and aspiring Black VCs

We're bringing together the largest roster of Black VC Speakers across the world for 3 days of talks, panels and discussions on: Careers in VC, Emerging Managers & VC from a founder's perspective.
The first ever global gathering of Black Venture Capitalists and aspiring Black VCs.

We're bringing together the largest roster of Black VC Speakers across the world for 3 days of talks, panels and discussions on: Careers in VC, Emerging Managers & Building a Fund.
AGENDA
/SNEAK PEAK
Full Agenda Coming Soon
Here's a flavour of what's in store for you at RISE inVC 2023
Key topics covered: The Black Opportunity, funnels and funding, how to break into VC and flourish in the industry.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
Key topics covered: Building a pre-seed fund, generative AI, climatech, fund mathematics.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
Key topics covered: Growth investing, how GP's should be thinking about fundraising, the Global VC landscape, the state of healthcare investing.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
Here's a flavour of what's in store for you at RISE inVC 2023
Key topics covered: The Black Opportunity, funnels and funding, how to break into VC and flourish in the industry.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
Key topics covered: Building a pre-seed fund, generative AI, climatech, fund mathematics.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
Key topics covered: Growth investing, how GP's should be thinking about fundraising, the Global VC landscape, the state of healthcare investing.

Time in your timezone: 11:00 - 14:00 EST; 16:00 - 19:00 GMT; 17:00 - 20:00 CET; 18:00 - 21:00 SAST; 21:30 - 00:30 IST
CONFIRMED
/SPEAKERS
CO-CHAIRS
/EXEC COMMITTEE
  • Julie Negussie

    Included VC / RISE / Co-Chair - USA
  • Charnez Jacobs

    Included VC / RISE / Co-Chair - Amsterdam
A spotlight on Black Excellence in VC.
  • Julie Negussie

    Included VC / RISE / Co-Chair - USA
  • Charnez Jacobs

    Included VC / RISE / Co-Chair - Amsterdam
A spotlight on Black Excellence in VC.
  • Vanessa Mbamalu

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Norway
  • Angela Khalaki

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Canada

  • Octavius Ohukubye

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee -South Africa
  • Sebuh Mesfin

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
  • Mohammed Ibrahim

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
  • Ken Kinyanjui

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Kenya
  • Anthony Obiekwe

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
  • Vanessa Mbamalu

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Norway
  • Angela Khalaki

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Canada

  • Octavius Ohukubye

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee -South Africa
  • Sebuh Mesfin

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
  • Mohammed Ibrahim

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
  • Ken Kinyanjui

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - Kenya
  • Anthony Obiekwe

    Included VC / RISE / Exec Committee - UK
INCLUDED VC
/TEAM
  • Nikita Thakrar

    Included VC / Co-Founder & CEO
  • Anu Panesar

    Included VC / Operations Manager
  • Nikita Thakrar

    Included VC / Co-Founder & CEO
  • Anu Panesar

    Included VC / Operations Manager
A spotlight on Black Excellence in VC.